Problems running test

Topics: Developer Forum, Project Management Forum, User Forum
Jun 11, 2008 at 4:48 AM
Hi there guys I am new to ESB.NET and i am having trouble setting it up. I am using ESBDeploy_6.1.21.0

When i go to Testing > Functionality > Generic Request Sender and send an XMLRequest i get the following error

Exception Details: System.Exception: m_Envelope has not been set.!!!

Stack Trace:

[Exception: m_Envelope has not been set.!!!]
ESB.Core.XMLSchemaClasses.ESBEnvelope.EnvelopeBase.GetEnvelopeType(String sXML, IEnvelopeProvider& oEnvOut) +445
ESB.Core.XMLSchemaClasses.ESBEnvelope.EnvelopeBase.GetEnvelopeImplementation(String sXML) +44
ESB.Core.XMLSchemaClasses.ESBEnvelope.Envelope..ctor(String sEnvXML) +25
ESB.Management.Portal.UserControls.SendRequestUserControl.View2_PreRender(Object sender, EventArgs e) in C:\ESBDeploy_6.1.21.0\Source\ESB\Base\Solutions\Main\Management\ESB.Management.Portal\UserControls\SendRequestUserControl.ascx.vb:312
System.Web.UI.Control.OnPreRender(EventArgs e) +2117836
System.Web.UI.Control.PreRenderRecursiveInternal() +86
System.Web.UI.Control.PreRenderRecursiveInternal() +170
System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +2041

In the management config file i have noticied a few weird things.

1. Key ESBSoapXmlDocumentUrlkey was set to IP 192.168.1.101? why is this shouldn't it be localhost
2. Key ESB.ESBEnvelope.XSDFilePath was set to Base\Solutions\Main\XMLSchemas\ESB.Core.XMLSchemas\ESBEnvelope\1.0.5
but the folder in the installation was 1.0.3.
3. The ESBEnvelope.xsd file in the folder 1.0.3 had a version of 1.0.2

Coordinator
Jun 11, 2008 at 1:47 PM

Hi Rupurt,
You need to select a request from the First TAB.
Then select the Display Request button.
There's an "Instructions" node in the tree just above the "Generic Request Sender" node.

It contains the text below...